Another Itty Bitty Book Review & Giveaway!!


It’s time for another Itty Bitty Book Review!  I never realized just how fun it can be to review kids books and I think I may just be a little hooked J.

This time I am looking at an incredibly sweet book, I’m Going to Give You a Bear Hug, by Caroline B. Cooney with illustrations by Tim Warnes.  When it comes to kids books I am a nut for great illustration and if it is married with great story telling, I can almost guarantee you have a book that will stand the test of time. This one fits the bill all the way around.

small bear hug
Beautifully illustrated this bedtime story is filled with animals, bugs, fish and hugs of all shapes and sizes I put it to the test with the little’s that hang around my house.  Younger than the ages range of the book (4-8), my little’s adore this one and I have yet to read it only once at a sitting.  Hugs are a universal-and ageless-symbol of emotion and I don’t think there is a little too young to understand the language of hugs.

Whether it is duck hugs or “wiggly, wriggly…creepy crawly” hugs bringing out the giggles or all the other slithery, wooly kinds of hugs eliciting smiles, one thing that can’t be beat is the promise of unlimited snuggles when you sit down with I’m Going to Give You a Bear Hug. If you have a little in your life this one is a must for your book shelves.

Giveaway time!

Because I think this one is so great, I am going to do one more Itty Bitty giveaway!  I have one hardcover copy of I’m Going to Give You a Bear Hug to share with one lucky reader out there J  Just leave a comment below with the name of your favorite book growing up and that’s your entry!  I will be running this over on Instagram (thatsmesusanmulder) too so make sure to hop over there for another entry opportunity!  Giveaway is open to US residents (sorry) and closes Sunday, April 23, 2017.  Winner has 24 hours from notification to respond before another name is picked.

Happy Reading and Good Luck!

As always, my views are my own. Life is too short so I only pick the good stuff to write about (and give away from time to time!). I am not paid for my endorsements or reviews. A huge thank you to Zonderkidz  and BlogAbout Network for generously providing a review and giveaway copy of I’m Going to Give You a Bear Hug.

 

 

