Am I blue?


I have exactly 15 minutes-no more, no less to get this post in tip top shape and ready to hit publish. Do I know what I want to write about? A million things. Do I know what I will write? Not a sentence.

The sunrise has been slow this morning with the low dark clouds serving as both a buffer and a warning. Today looks and feels like it will be ‘one of those days’.  Our borrowed internet is slow and choppy, my pajamas don’t match and the coffee tastes ‘off’-so yes, it looks like one of those days. On a high note, it will be a mim day-a day of snuggling and giggles with my little gran-take that bad day blues!

So, later in the day when the toys are picked up and stowed away I plan on sitting down with a cup of coffee (hopefully better!) and laying out a little, well, plan!  Changes are a comin’ and I think they will be good.  They deal with rejection-which can be so devastating but redemptive too! I want to carve out inspiration and encouragement  to share with other creatives around something that plays such a key part in our development.

Do you have experience in this area? Want to share your story?  I would LOVE to hear from you!

Just do the work you were created to do (no matter how small or big)-even if the world doesn’t accept it at first.  You were created to do the work only you can do and it is simply marvelous!

Enjoy the AND because that is where the journey is happening-

S.

P.S. If this is your first time here check out the 31 Days tab to find out more about the challenge and Welcome! I hope you come back 😉 

P.S.S.  Want to follow along? Hit the subscribe button on the side bar and you’ll be the first to here what’s happening in the &! (I haven’t quite figured out how to do that in a post yet but I’m gettin’ there!

P.S.S.S. If you like this post please share it!!

