Off to Autumn (nothing like forgetting to title a post!)


It’s gray today…and foggy, kinda like my brain!  After a terrifically fun weekend of apple picking with my family (forgot my camera-duh) and a celebration marking a marriage and birth in our extended family I was hopeful I would hit the keyboard this morning brimming with words fighting to get out. Nope.

All I really want to do is find a really good book (any suggestions?) grab more coffee and settle in for an autumn hibernation session!  Buuuut, I have that typical Monday morning to-do list, appointments and plain-ole-stuff that’s gotta get done so no hibernating for me this morning-AND, I have exactly 15 minutes to get my post pulled together before I hit the road.

Might be time for some power playlisting to get me moving but first I am going savor this last cup of coffee for the day and enjoy the view from my little window…

FullSizeRender

It is definitely fall and the change in this little field seems to have happened overnight!  I love the changing seasons and the gift each has to offer but autumn has always given me that warm, settling in feeling. Hunkering down with cozy blankets, steam rising off a warm mug of something yummy and cidery that keeps the hands toasty while settling in for the gloaming of the day. Oh, and scarves-I love chunky, cozy, snuggly scarves. I need to learn to knit. Anyway-all this to say that even though the day has started off a bit ‘off’ and gray there is a promise tucked away in the fog and I can take a deep breath and be reminded of the joy nestled in the day-

Yet he has not left himself without testimony: He has shown kindness by giving you rain from heaven and crops in their seasons; he provides you with plenty of food and fills your hearts with joy.”

Acts 14:17

What do you look forward to in the seasons?  Do you have a favorite? Does anyone want to teach me to knit?

Enjoy the AND because that is where the journey is happening-

S.

P.S. If this is your first time here check out the 31 Days tab to find out more about the challenge and Welcome! I hope you come back 😉 AND, if you want to catch up check out these earlier posts-

Day 1-And So We Begin…

Day 2-Coffee Pot with a View

Day 3-Step away from the post…or not.

Day 4-Secrets, Who Me?

Day 5 –Breathing Space for Sunday

Day 6-A Little Pumpkin Sitting

Day 7-…Brevity is sweetness…

Day 8-Earworm Wednesday…you’re welcome

Day 9-Bear With Me…

Day 10-A Day for Sowing Seed

Day 11-A Little Art-A Little Less Serious

Day 12-An Oldy But Goody

P.S.S.  Want to follow along? Hit the subscribe button on the side bar and you’ll be the first to here what’s happening in the &! (I haven’t quite figured out how to do that in a post yet but I’m gettin’ there!

P.S.S.S. If you like this post please share it!!

4 Replies to “Off to Autumn (nothing like forgetting to title a post!)”

Comments are closed.