A day for sowing seed…


beautiful day

Thinking about what I was going to write for Friday I decided I would do something light, small or nothing at all.

The etymology of the word ‘friday’ is diverse and deals mostly with astrological or christian origins but my favorite explanation of ‘friday’  comes from the Hebrides and  references a day for ‘sowing seed’ or a laying in the ground. A preparation for growth. I think that’s kinda cool!

I’ll say it again-A Preparation for Growth. Friday is usually the day we kick off our work shoes and prepare for the weekend-to relax, unwind or get caught up on all the projects we didn’t finish the previous weekend.  I think I like this definition better.

Write 31 Days took a different direction than I expected and I think I am going to take this Friday to prepare for growth…

Whether you are a regular reader or stopped by out of curiosity-If you have taken a minute our of your day to visit I want to thank you! I am grateful for every visit and comment. I love to hear from readers(!)-conversation is essential for growth and I look forward to learning what you are thinking and what you are up to as well!

Wishing you a day filled with beautiful moments, a peaceful heart and grace awareness.

Enjoy the AND because that is where the journey is happening-

S.

P.S. If this is your first time here check out the 31 Days tab to find out more about the challenge and Welcome! I hope you come back 😉 AND, if you want to catch up check out these earlier posts-

Day 1-And So We Begin…

Day 2-Coffee Pot with a View

Day 3-Step away from the post…or not.

Day 4-Secrets, Who Me?

Day 5 –Breathing Space for Sunday

Day 6-A Little Pumpkin Sitting

Day 7-…Brevity is sweetness…

Day 8-Earworm Wednesday…you’re welcome

Day 9-Bear With Me…

P.S.S.  Want to follow along? Hit the subscribe button on the side bar and you’ll be the first to here what’s happening in the &! (I haven’t quite figured out how to do that in a post yet but I’m gettin’ there!

P.S.S.S. If you like this post please share it!!

