More love for #VeganCookingforCarnivores!


OK, more cookbook love here.  I have been ruminating and marinating about all the possibilities that could arise from my obsession with Vegan Cooking for Carnivores!  I got to thinking about the Tzatziki sauce recipe (pg. 60) an just how long it had been since I had a Gyro (insert magic wand music….) and was inspired to make Pita!  Gluten Free Pita no less!  I have never made it before but I am talking totally motivated here so I gave it a try.  See this pic? Proof.  I did it, ooh and they are soooo good.

pic.twitter.com/CGlOAFkj

Next came the sauce.  I had originally planned on making this all for dinner but 2:00 is a good time to eat dinner, right?  The amazingly fresh fragrance of this Tzatziki sauce made it impossible to wait!!  I only made one little change and that was to add some Tofutti sour cream.  I am not a huge fan of soy yogurt and this helped to bump it up a bit.  Either way-this stuff is so cool and delicious that it is HOT!

Pita? Check.  Sauce? Double check. Tofeta?  Yes, I said Tofeta (pg. 89).  Oh baby, back that truck up-this is good.

I used Gardine Burger patties and seasoned them will with my secret, homemade Greek seasoning mix; added some home grown greens from a good friend and a little tomato and, voila,  the gods would be proud to eat this on Olympus!  So, Gluten Free, Vegan Gyro is a possibility and see that Gyro up there? Is it gone? Why yes, yes it is.

I’m telling you-you gotta get this cookbook!!!!

And jsyk-I love to share really great stuff and am not employed or otherwise in cahoots with anyone associated with this book.

4 Replies to “More love for #VeganCookingforCarnivores!”

Comments are closed.