Sometimes experiments work!


On a less serious note this Tuesday, I have been playing with my new/old camera.  I have been enamored with TTV (through the viewfinder) photography and the beautiful effects that can be achieved and decided to give it a try myself.  I think I am in love.

I had looked online for directions on how to construct the black tube that is suppose to make TTV easier and tried to make a couple-not my cup of tea!  Even though I followed the directions and what I ended up with was cumbersome and clumsy for me to use.  I put it away for a while and then went back to it last week fully determined to make my own version so I could keep experimenting and Voila!

May not be pretty but it works….

It took a little dismantling of my handy dandy Duraflex (I removed the cover to make sure it wouldn’t interfere with any images) and a little creative finagling to get it to work but…it did!

So, I started playing with a few objects I had laying around and most of the images were no great shakes.  Once in a while though, serendipity steps in and something kinda cool takes place….

I loved this image just the way it was-didn’t even bother to edit it down to the typical square shape.

However, this one worked much better as a square.  I love how certain distortions and shadowing  can happen and adds a certain mood to the image.  This is way too fun and, ultimately, that’s what matters to me 🙂

Hope you are off to a great Tuesday!

4 thoughts on “Sometimes experiments work!

Comments are closed.