Monday, Monday


I thought I would start the week with one of my favorite images from a trip last summer.  We were in Montreal at a little restaurant filled with the most beautiful light.  We were the only ones in the place and I felt like I could have just stayed there.

As of today it is T minus six days and counting until I will rejoin the ranks of the social media literate again!  I admit it–I am looking forward to it!  I have learned, however, during this Lent experiment that I do not need to devote quite so much time to it upon my return.  I didn’t miss it near as much as I anticipated and managed to function as a sane(somewhat) individual!   My other Lent promise is behind-as usual-and I need to drop three to stay on track so here goes…

32.  This is a biggie-I am searching for more. I want more faith, more from the people around me and more from my life.

33.  I don’t know how to get that.

34.  I am tired of settling.

Not as pithy as usual but very real.  Perhaps a bit heavy for a Monday morning but if I am to be truly transparent and honest, these need to be a part of my list as well.

So, there it is.  Happy Easter Week!

2 thoughts on “Monday, Monday

Comments are closed.