Short and oh, so sweet…


I am going to make this a quick one today.  I’ll get right to the truth of the day-I love my birthday-which happens to be today!  There is something about the anticipation of something wonderful happening that keeps me in touch with my internal, if not external, kid-ness.  So in truly childlike form, I spent my afternoon playing with my Wii…wheeeee!  This was actually a little reward after about six hours of work-which doesn’t seem like much BUT it is the final six hours of work on my book.  Let me repeat…wheeeee!

I can’t think of a better way to celebrate my birthday than to finish up a project that I have been working on for a long time (the original idea was recorded in mid 2006).  Well, there was one thing that could be mildly better and that is a ‘Peep’ mocha latte…which thanks to someone super thoughtful, I was able to enjoy! Stay tuned for pics in the near future (like maybe tomorrow).

One last little detail, if you haven’t checked out AudioBoo yet, click on over and do just that!  I have signed up and am looking forward to giving it a whirl.  So, stay tuned for ‘Peep’ latte pics and the potential of a congenial boo….

