Deja’ told vu so…


T minus five nights to go…Bachelor party stories continue to dribble in but-by far-the hardest to believe is that not just one-but TWO-members required stitches before all was said and done.  The first one I already told you about so you don’t need a recap on that.  However, stitch recipient numero two-oh received seven stitches on two different fingers.  On his left hand.  Middle and ring.  Did I mention he is the groom and his ring finger now resembles a plump kielbasa? No getting a ring on that one for a while!  All remaining uninjured fingers are crossed that the swelling goes down and the ring can at least make an appearance for the ceremony.

When all was said and done there were no eye patches, black eyes, broken bones, missing organs or search warrants-at least that I know of.  If something changes I will keep you posted but for now well just be counting backwards till Saturday and keeping the ice tray full (only for kielbasa shaped fingers) and the mimosas flowing.  I love a good celebration…

On a side note-not a twitch today (that would be the urge to twitter about unexpected stitches)

2 thoughts on “Deja’ told vu so…

  1. Cathi Isza says:

    Noooooo! Can’t believe it! I will say lots of prayers for the swelling to go away…and not to say you didn’t warn them.

    • susanmulder says:

      Yup, it’s true-can’t make this stuff up! I just have to shake my head. Now, all we need to do is make it through the rest of the week without incident…

Comments are closed.