Wet Paint


Didn’t get to it yesterday so figured I had better get a post together this morning before I hit the studio again.    I have been painting away and enjoying being back at it!  I have also just returned from a show in Chicago so that is probably fueling my enthusiasm!

Wet Paint 2010 is  a great show featuring 52 works from recent MFA’s and current MFA students.  Curated by Sergio Gomez MFA, the exhibition is running at the Zhou B Art Center through February.  Mr. Gomez curated a provocative and diverse show and I feel honored to be a part of it.  If you find yourself in Chicago make sure to check it out!

Now for a bit of wet paint of a different sort-new work!  Yay!  It has been a while since I let my hair down in the studio and painted for the sake of painting.  Although I am preparing for a solo show-I have deserted the restraint of my encaustic work and have gotten messy with my oil paints.  Boy, does it feel good!  The top image is 24″ x24″ and the lower is 36″h x 48″w.

So there you have it!  Hope you are well and feeling creative!

2 thoughts on “Wet Paint

Comments are closed.