Good things come in small packages…or envelopes!


After a few really busy days which resulted in forgetting to check the mail-I have finally caught up a bit.  Gathering the armload of mail in the box was both comical and rewarding because after I sifted and sorted I came across an envelope from Indiana University.  I thought it was a simple reminder to pick up work I had in one of their shows but as it turns out I received an award!  All She Really Wants is a Kitchenaid was awarded second place in their Fusion exhibition which coincides with the 4th annual Regional Art Summit.

All She Really Wants is a Kitchenaid
All She Really Wants is a Kitchenaid

I am grateful for the opportunity to show with IU and equally so for the recognition of an award!

2 Replies to “Good things come in small packages…or envelopes!”

  1. Wow, that’s wonderful Susan. It’s great to get extra recognition for your hard work.

    Best wishes, Wendy

Comments are closed.