The Make Lounge-if I could live here I would!


Just back from a great weeklong holiday, I have been getting caught up on piles of mail-tons of emails-cuddles with my cat-cobwebs in the corners and easing back to ordinary days.  One of the things I promised myself I would do when I got back was do a quick little post about one of the coolest places on the planet (at least I think it is 🙂 ).  I must make a confession first…I have never been there, except via the Internet-BUT, I would still love to pull up a cushy chair and just stay there a while!

The Make Lounge

The Make Lounge is located at 49-51 Barnsbury St in London and is a veritable feast for creative types and those who want to be.   Filled to overflowing with workshops, supplies with a fair smattering of inspiration the Make Lounge  makes me wish I had one down the street from me!

All those sewing machines make me giddy!! Aaaand, I am pretty sure I spy some Amy Butler fabrics in the stack below and any friend of her fabrics is a friend of mine!

With workshops ranging from Bookbinding to Knockout Knickers (who wouldn’t love that one!), crochet to candles, creative food ideas to jewelry–they offer just about anything the DIYer could desire and then some. If you are fortunate enough to live in London-make the trek and check it out-it would be so worth it!!!

Now if I could just convince my husband that I need to move to London….

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Make Lounge-if I could live here I would!

Comments are closed.