Home again, home again-jiggidy jig!


Finalist Image for Best of Photography 2009, Photographer's Forum
Finalist Image for Best of Photography 2009, Photographer's Forum

Holidays are always a nice retreat from reality but it is always oh so nice to return home again!  I arrived back at the old homestead yesterday and have a couple of weeks home before I am off again  on another adventure.  I arrived to find scads of junk mail and a few interesting odds and ends thrown in for good measure.  Among the most interesting tidbits was a notification from Photographer’s FORUM that one of my linen images from the Ironing Board Project was chosen for their  Best of Photography 2009 competition!  I am a finalist at this point and won’t know wheter or not I will get an award until later in the year-but hey!!  The image will be included in the annual so that will be a nice little benefit-yay 🙂 

My list of to do’s is long and desperate for attention so this is just a little update.  I plan on posting more later when I have more than just a moment. 

Glad to be home and looking forward to getting caught up with you soon!

 

One Reply to “Home again, home again-jiggidy jig!”

Comments are closed.