Oh well…


In my estimation, open dialogue means allowing others to speak their mind in a respectful and mature fashion even if it does not align with your own ideas.  I also expect the discussion to be open minded on both sides-not being open minded if it only serves one position; that is not truly being open minded but is its own  form of prejudice.  The following is  a recent comment:

“As far as I am concerned you can go ahead and remove my comments from your blog Susan.  I take having a open dialogue
about ArtPrize to mean being able to talk opening about issues including who is organizing and funding the event. Obviously I overestimated that would happen here.
Thanks for you time.”

Obviously, I overestimated a few things as well.  This is an open forum for discussion with the caveat that there is a mutual respect for all involved.

